Join our email list...

for newsletters from the orchestra
Click the 'Newsletters' link to view an archive of past mailings. We don't share our mailing list with anyone, and you can unsubscribe here at any time.

Readily available EUCO recordings

EUCO has made many recordings.  Its  CD of Haydn symphonies & divertimenti of 2008 was selected as “Editor’s Choice” in the Gramophone and its 2013 release of  music by Mozart received an “Outstanding Award” in July’s International Record Review.  The CD recording for Naxos of Vivaldi Double Concertos with Julian & Jiaxin Lloyd Webber, released in 2014, was in the top 10 of the Amazon charts and no.4 on Classic FM.

On Hyperion Records

  • Vivaldi - The Four Seasons/Oprean
  • Viotti & Fiorillo Violin Concertos/Oprean
  • Haydn Violin Concertos/Oprean
  • Concertos for the Kingdom of the Two Sicilies/Aadland
  • The Concerto in Europe/Demetriades
  • The Symphony in Europe/Faerber

On Barn Cottage Records

  • Mozart - Symphony no.29, Kassation K.63, Divertimento K.251/Hofmann

On Divine Art Recordings

  • Mozart - Serenades for Wind Instruments: Serenade in B flat major, K, 361 ("Gran Partita"), Serenade in E flat major, K. 375 (2016 world premiere recording of complete work)


 An excellent and highly valuable disc. The wind players of the EUCO make an admirable combination in terms of musicianship, and the tempos of Santiago Mantas are most beautifully judged. With such expressive playing and excellent sound as this, here is an eminently recommendable coupling of these masterpieces – and a world premiere Mozart recording is not to be overlooked!. awarded 5/5 – Robert Matthew-Walker (Musical Opinion)


The work [Gran Partita] presents a mammoth design for chamber wind instruments, it provides a masterful display piece for any philharmonic's principal players. Since answers to the questions of eingangen (little cadenzas), double-dotting, ornamentation, grace notes, tempos, and more can only be guessed at each conductor makes his own choices, and I must admit I find those by Mantas compelling. Conductor Mantas can rightly boast that his version of the E-flat Serenade, K. 375 (1781) gives us the premiere of its complete score as Mozart intended. The resultant performance gives us a model of Mozart's large-serenade style. a model job by all principals. Lovely sound reproduction, courtesy of veteran Recording Engineer Tony Faulkner - Gary Lemco (Audiophile Audition)


Thoroughly pleasurable from the first minute to the last. The present recording has indeed restored the ‘second trio' [of K.375] and has also excised the faulty bar. The European Union Chamber Orchestra and their conductor Santiago Mantas for this enterprise, give an excellent performance of these two works. There is excitement, occasional melancholy and almost constant delight and enjoyment... the above noted corrections to the score make this a valuable version to possess. - John France (MusicWeb)


Even if this release were not as recommendable as it is, it would have strong claims on the dedicated Mozartean, for here is the “première recording of complete Serenade”, the one known as K375. Santiago Mantas shows a judicious sense of tempo, ripe for clear articulation and vivid detailing, gratefully taken by the players, and superbly recorded, with presence, clarity and tonal fidelity. Mantas and the EUCO ensemble ensure … enjoyable and enlightening listening. – Colin Anderson (Classical Source)


It's Mozart, it's played well, what more is there to say? All that can be said is that it's a pleasure from start to finish. We tend to avoid the big beasts of classical music, but Mozart is still Mozart, and this is excellent.” - Jeremy Condliffe (The Chronicle)


This new release has one unique selling point in that Santiago Mantas has drawn on modern scholarship to produce and record his own corrected edition. The restoration wouldn't be of any importance were the performance on the Divine Art CD not so persuasive. Unless you must have a period-instrument performance, this new Divine Art CD is a very good way to obtain two works which raised the serenade well above other examples of the genre. – Brian Wilson (MusicWeb)


This performance of the serenades on modern instruments is mellifluous and blended. A fine performance of the B-flat Serenade.” – Todd Gorman (American Record Guide)
“This recording is actually the premiere full version of the K.375 Serenade, as Santiago Mantas restored the trio in the second Menuet, writen by Mozart but omitted from the published score, and corrected errors that appeared in the published score. The octet of wind instruments of the European Union Chamber Orchestra, directed by Mantas, are very convincing, with instruments that really sing in Mozart's magic writing. The artistic excellence of the CD is further enhanced by the sound engineering by Tony Faulkner, who has given the sound of the wind instruments, both dynamically and tonally, a more than adequate and high standard recording. - Andrea Bedetti (Audiophile Sound)

  • Bach - Piano Concertos BWV1052, 1054, 1056, 1058/Micallef /Schembri

On Naxos

  • Vivaldi - Concertos for Two Cellos/Julian & Jiaxin Lloyd Webber/Hofmann